1. I would like to seize this moment to wish you a fruitful 2016. As I was beginning to pen this the clock read 21:20, ballpark over 3 hours before that last second to usher in a new moment in our mundane lives where age is measured in seconds and minutes, hours and days, years and centuries. It is strange how sometimes; in my private moments, I start wandering off into my inner sanctum, questioning what our purpose in the world really is, wondering why we sometimes behave in a manner that implies that we are immortal. Make no mistake, I am neither religious nor do I  believe in the much vaunted ‘guiding light’ or the Christian notion of heaven or the much prophesied hereafter. However, every year, this very moment, I stray into some kind of reverie where I probe and query what our purpose in life is. Is it to amass wealth for ourselves and those close to us during our lifetime or is it to have just enough to live a comfortable life while compassionately saving something (by way of sustainably exploiting finite natural resources) for posterity?
It is inevitable that we all shall perish in our individual capacities.

Nicholas Evans in his masterpiece novel titled ‘The loop’:’Life is like a circular trip, from the tomb of the womb to the womb of the tomb’.
That is; it ends where it starts for all of us rich or poor, lettered or unlettered, king or vassal.
2. Lastly; my immediate relatives, friends (old and new), acquaintances, colleagues, ‘brothers-in-arms’ you are not left out. If you have the misfortune of chancing upon this new year rant, you are considered. You are part of this subset of the highly-valued.

Wishing you a great 2016 and good health. Keep putting pen to paper as we cross-pollinate each other with rich and instructive ideas that way.

Thank You. Keep Reading.

